Summer Special on Braces

DentalWorks Southpoint Durham

7011 Fayetteville Road Suite 104

Durham, NC 27713-7745

Change Location

Reviews for DentalWorks - Southpoint Durham

Filter91 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 08, 2018

I love my visits here!! The staff is so welcoming and professional. I have never had a long wait. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2018

I just had a cleaning and exam from this practice and am very happy with the results.  The X-Ray tech (I can't remember her name but she was phenomenal) worked diligently to navigate the anatomy of my mouth that makes X-Rays difficult in the fastest and least painful manner possible.  Dominique (the hygienist) was especially courteous and explanatory regarding the procedures I was going to undergo as well as offering me add-on services without leaving me feeling like I was obligated to just sign off on them and pay extra.  She was also pretty funny and animated, which helps when you're having your teeth thoroughly cleaned.  I didn't spend much time with the dentist himself but he was also extremely courteous and thorough in asking if I had any questions and answering them; he trusts his staff and they're clearly capable... I feel that's highly important.It had been 2+ years since my last exam but my mouth isn't the slightest bit sore afterword from the work to undo the neglect of my teeth and gums, despite having some wicked plaque.  There was definitely some discomfort during the cleaning because of my neglect; I knew that was coming and Dominique handled it masterfully, moving as was needed to keep me as comfortable as possible.I generally dislike chains as a whole, but this experience tells me that at least one place got it right- everything was efficient, effectictive, and expertly executed.  I've already booked my next appointment and look forward to seeing them again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2018

I just had a cleaning and exam from this practice and am very happy with the results.  The X-Ray tech (I can't remember her name but she was phenomenal) worked diligently to navigate the anatomy of my mouth that makes X-Rays difficult in the fastest and least painful manner possible.   Dominique (the hygienist) was especially courteous and explanatory regarding the procedures I was going to undergo as well as offering me add-on services without leaving me feeling like I was obligated to just sign off on them and pay extra.  She was also pretty funny and animated, which helps when you're having your teeth thoroughly cleaned.  I didn't spend much time with the dentist himself but he was also extremely courteous and thorough in asking if I had any questions and answering them; he trusts his staff and they're clearly capable... I feel that's highly important. It had been 2+ years since my last exam but my mouth isn't the slightest bit sore afterword from the work to undo the neglect of my teeth and gums, despite having some wicked plaque.  There was definitely some discomfort during the cleaning because of my neglect; I knew that was coming and Dominique handled it masterfully, moving as was needed to keep me as comfortable as possible. I generally dislike chains as a whole, but this experience tells me that at least one place got it right- everything was efficient, effectictive, and expertly executed.  I've already booked my next appointment and look forward to seeing them again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 25, 2018

A perfect balance of friendly and professional. I originally came to Dr Legler for a second opinion on something that wasn’t sounding quite right from another dentist. He is honest, trustworthy and a master of his trade. Come to see Dr Legler...the wonderful and helpful staff will make sure you keep coming back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2017

I am enjoying my experience here so far. The atmosphere is friendly, professional and they stay on schedule. I have never had to wait more than 10 mins. The dental hygentists are gentle and friendly and the explain everything so you know what to expect. The dentist is Always personable and gentle and gives the best recommendations. The entire staff is awesome!! I'm happy with their service!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 11, 2017

Very quick and professional. Did I mention quick?! I was able to handle things during my lunch break! Kudos!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2017

Employees are always very professional and nice.They really put you at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2017

Everyone is great at this location! I walk in the door and I am greeted by name! No waiting for appointment- they're ready when you arrive. My hygienist, Mary is fabulous! Strongly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 23, 2017

I love this place especially my dental hygienist, Mary. She makes coming to the dentist exciting! Mary does and excellent job and my teeth always feels great when I leave!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 21, 2017

Everyone at this DentalWorks location is absolutely amazing! Friendly and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2017

Excellent, very professional, timely with positive attitude. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

First time here 3/5 family members were able to get in and out even though only 2 were scheduled. The staff is awesome and works great with children which is really important in a field of such. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Top rate staff and facility. I would definitely recommend friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Everyone was friendly and gentle! I will be bring my whole family over to the good side! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Dominique and the rest of the staff are wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Customer service is impeccable and very consistent. Dominique is very good at what she does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Great service as always. You go to your appointment, you get what you need done, and your out the door. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Tina always is very friendly snd courteous. She makes me feel comfortable even though going to the dentist is a stressful experience for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

Dental Works Southpoint is a great family oriented place to go and get all your family dental needs. They are very knowledgeable about what you need are will do all they can to assure that you receive just that. Mrs. Dominique is GREAT with small children also!!! Overall just a great staff!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

Fast and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2017

They Make coming to the dentist an easy enjoyable experience! I appreciate that More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

Friendly place that takes pride in the work they do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 03, 2017

Very friendly and as fun as you can get for dentistry. Love Mary K! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2017

DentalWorks has always been a pleasant experience for me! I have been going there for years!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2017

Awesome staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

I've been going to this office for 2 years now and I absolutely love the service. Staff and always welcoming, kind, and professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 19, 2017

They are so great with my little people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 06, 2017

Great experience! Not sure why reviews on here are so bad. The front desk staff was very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. The oral surgeon answered all of my questions and told me what to expect. More reviews available on google reviews.   Highly recommend this dentist to anyone who is looking! They accept most insurance and welcome new patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Awesome staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

DentalWorks has always been a pleasant experience for me! I have been going there for years!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

Every associate was very nice and pleasant. The office was conducted professionally. It was a great first time experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

DentalWorks has been a great place to get attentive dental work. The location is perfect. Most importantly, the staff is great and the care is amazing. When I came to DentalWorks, my teeth health was not the best. In no time, DentalWorks helped my teeth and gums to get back to normal health and outside the realm of gum disease. I am happy for choosing DentalWorks. Also, Mary is the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2017

The staff and doctors at Dental works are some of the most caring, knowledgeable, and helpfull people I have ever known.Thank you Dental Works delivering first-class health care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

Great relaxing experience More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 01, 2017

The staff is very friendly and helpful.. Experience at Dental works is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 17, 2017

Everyone Ive ever encountered at the DentalWorks at SouthPoint is amazing. Great people that actually care about you and even your every day life. Ive been to a lot of dentists and have never been fully satisfied with their work until I came to Dental Works at Southpoint. Highly recommend them to anyone needing anything from regular cleanings to getting referred for a root canal. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 10, 2017

Excellent , outstanding More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Great experience each visit! Wonderful staff!! Would definitely recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2017

Office staff very warm, friendly and very professional. My insurance was verifed ahead of my appointment. Everything was explained and any additional cost was mentioned.Dr L was extremely personable and made you feel so comfortable!! I am loving this place!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 27, 2017

Very pleased with Dr. Leglar & his staff!  They are professional yet personable, taking time to explain each step, present options, & project costs in advance so there are no surprises.  Will definitely continue ss a patient! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2017

The whole staff here is very sweet and professional and made me feel very comfortable. I'd like to thank them for taking my situation seriously and getting me in In a timely manner! I would recommend this office to anyone! :-) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Friendly staff, minimum weight time, easy scheduling "FANTASTIC" service! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

Staff is efficient, friendly, and kind. I always have a great dental visit here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

I love going here. They are always on time and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2017

This staff is awesome! We appreciate your business! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

Excellent, staff was very nice and sincere to my specific needs. After my initial visit, everything was broken down for me, in regards to my teeth. When I need to be worked in, it has been the same day. I will recommend DentalWorks to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

Always a great experience !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

Dominique was very gentle and thorough while cleaning and polishing and Flossing my teeth. She did an excellent job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2017

This is by far the best dental office I have ever had. Mary, my dental hygienist, is caring, professional and attentive to detail. Dr. Legler is also wonderful. He explains my dental health clearly and concisely. He is very professional and a pleasure to work with. I am very happy with the care I've received at Dental Works Southpoint. I would recommend it to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 30, 2017

I've gotten crowns, cavities filled and cleanings for myself and family. The staff are professional, kind, and gentle. I would recommend this office to anyone looking for a dentist office in the area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

Great staff, service and support More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2017

The staff at Dentalworks is very kind and always does a wonderful job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

The staff are always nice and caring. They make sure that you are comfortable with your procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Legler and his staff for years. They are very good and professional, from cleaning to fillings, etc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2017

The staff was very courteous and helpful. They explained everything very well and the doctor was absolutely great. I would highly recommend this dental work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

Excellent service. The staff are kind and efficient. I am very pleased with them each time I visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

Dental Works (of Southpoint) is the "truth"! The dental hygienist..."Dominique" is the best I've ever experienced! Not only is she gentle with her cleaning, but she is patient and very courteous as well! Dr Robert Legler and his staff are too! I would definitely recommend this "Dental Works of Southpoint" to my family and friends!???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 18, 2016

Awesome! Amazing! Oral surgery couldn't have went any smoother ! Dr.Best and his assistant (forgot her name) took very good care of me. I was pain free. Now I hope recovery is good. 12/13/2016. Timikia. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Very professional and friendly environment. I'm glad I chose DentalWorks. Also a very comfortable and clean environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Great experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Our hygienist, Mary, is GREAT! My 7 year-old looks forward to her 6-month check ups! She is AWESOME with my kid?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Always friendly and they do a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 13, 2016

Fantastic people! Great Dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Courteous and friendly staff. They got me back at my appointment time with no wait at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Dr. Legler is awesome... So smart and kind... I came to him with very bad dental problems and he got me all fixed... Restoring my faith in dentists... Mary my hygienist is excellent... They make sure I get flouride and special toothpaste... Everyone is so kind to me it's a pleasure going!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

I've been going to this office for several years and have recommended friends and family. The staff is always pleasant and knowledgeable. Dominique, my hygenist, is second to none. She is friendly, efficient and knows her stuff. Dr Legler is awesome as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

All-around wonderful experience! Every staff member is very friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Service was great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Great service, the staff is friendly and are always smiling! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2016

We've been going here for years now. Mary takes great care of us. I wouldn't go anywhere else now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2016

Great staff!!!! Professional and welcoming to new patients!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 26, 2015

Sarah and Mary are very nice, they explained everything to me. Dr. Legler is nice too. I would be going back here for my next appointment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 20, 2015

Dr Legler is the best dentist in Durham.  The office has friendly, helpful, efficient staff.  I recommended the office to my niece and nephew who have two small children.  They all love it too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2014

Wouldn't go anywhere else. Such a great place. I want to give my dentist a big hug. He is so great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 18, 2011

I just moved to town and was looking for a dentist.  As a new patient they were incredibly fantastic- spent 2 hours giving me thorough x-rays and cleaning my teeth with extreme attention to detail.  I'd definitely recommend going to them! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2017

I too, am not experiencing the same sort of negative experiences some have cited. All of my dealings have proven uneventful; all of the work done seems to be of a high standard, and all of my questions (whether it is of front office staff, the dental technicians, or the dentists themselves) have been answered. Sure, it'd be great if I didn't have to take out the occasional loan to pay for my dental work -- and I have coverage through a Federal contractor! -- but that's just how dental costs and insurance are, seemingly never quite as generous as medical insurance. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

My visit to dental works was a very pleasant everyone take worked me was very gentle, however the price quote for the treatment pl an was way to high because at this point I'll need dentures. 10, 000 is a lot of money and now I hate that I didn't make my dental health a priority. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2017

Staff were friendly and patient with my questions, thorough with examination. Would definitely recommend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from H.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2017

Staff were friendly and patient with my questions, thorough with examination. Would definitely recommend. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 20, 2017

Very caring, very professional. They explain everything so there are no surprises. Was very happy with how they treated me. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2017

Quick response to emergency. Explains procedures to make the client feel comfortable. Works to find best available times and convenience of client to offer the best service. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2017

Mary does a great job with cleanings and Dr Legler is very efficient with check-ups. I've happily been using DentalWorks for few years. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Great Service: Staff is efficient and confident! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2016

My "new (that is, in-network) dentist"... have visited three times now, received good & attentive treatment. Would complain about cost, but in fairness I've used all my benefits for the year, the staff have been helpful in helping me arrange financing, and dental care certainly seems a "get what you pay for" field. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Staff is very pleasant and personable. I look forward to my six months cleanings! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

My "new (that is, in-network) dentist"... have visited three times now, received good & attentive treatment. Would complain about cost, but in fairness I've used all my benefits for the year, the staff have been helpful in helping me arrange financing, and dental care certainly seems a "get what you pay for" field. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 13, 2016

Very friendly staff and quick service. Easily accessible location. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2016

Good experience. I mean it is a dentist. Staff was very friendly and did a good job cleaning my teeth. Really like Dr. Legler and think he does good work. Office was very clean. I have been many times and never waited for my appointment (I do go first thing in the morning). More

4.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2015

This office has always treated me well. Sure, they are a business, but if I say I don't want a service they don't press me on it. And when they did a crown for me that broke several months later, it was re-done without charge. Dr. Legler is a good dentist and he doesn't try to tell you things that aren't true.. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2015

Had great experience with staff and cleaning. They were up front regarding options for fluoride treatment and expected cost prior to starting appointment. Will definitely return! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 13, 2013

I have to disagree with the posts below; I haven't been to many dentists so maybe I'm missing something, but they didn't push any services on me that I didn't need. The dentist was nice and efficient, and the assistant who did the actual cleaning is very sweet and good at what she does. My teeth came away clean and I got yelled at for not flossing, which is pretty much the norm with a dentist. They also offered me the cancer screening, explained it, and told me exactly what it would cost, and I declined, and they had no problem with that. The office is clean and comfortable, the staff is nice and attentive. My husband goes there also and he's never had a complaint. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.